School of
Information Technology and Electrical Engineering

Program Name Email
BE (Elect) / Arts - 3rd Year Hanxiao Zhang hanxiao.zhang@uq.net.au
BSc (Hons) Peter Phillpotts p.phillpotts@uqconnect.edu.au
BE (Mech) - 4th Year Jameel Khan jameel.khan@uqconnect.edu.au
BE (Elec) - 4th Year Tharun Sonti tharun.sonti@uq.net.au
BE (Elec) - 2nd Year Ronakraj Gosalia ronakraj.gosalia@uqconnect.edu.au
BE (Elec) - 3rd Year Minqian Tan minquian.tan@uqconnect.edu.au
BE (Software) - 2nd Year Glen Javier glen.javier@uqconnect.edu.au
BE - 1st Year Samuel Dick samuel.dick@uq.netau
BMMD - 1st Year Glenn West glenn.west@uqconnect.edu.au
BE (Elec) / BSc (Comp) - 2nd Year Katrina Los Surdo katrina.losurdo@uqconnect.edu.au
BE (Elec) / BSc (Comp) - 4th Year William Wu william.wu2@uqconnect.edu.au
BE (Elec) / BSc (Comp) - 3rd Year Michael Smith michael.smith9@uq.net.au
BE (Elec) - 4th Year Keni Mardira keni.mardira@uqconnect.edu.au
BE (Software) - 4th Year Joshua Ward joshua.ward@uqconnect.edu.au
BE (Elec) / Arts - 3rd Year Charlotte Fouhy charlotte.fouhy@uqconnect.edu.au
PhD Tala Al Harbi talal.alharbi@uq.net.au
BE (Elec) - 2nd Year Evan Burns evan.burns@uqconnect.edu.au
BE (Elec) / BComm - 3rd Year Gabriel Tuntomo gabriel.tuntomo@uqconnect.edu.au
BE - 1st Year Rudraksh (Rudy) Goel rudraksh.goel@uq.net.au
BE (Elec) - 2nd Year Amy Phan amy.phan@uqconnect.edu.au
BE / Arts - 1st Year Liam Mcbride Kelly liam.mcbridekelly@uq.net.au
BE (Elec) - 2nd Year Ahma Mohit ahmad.mohit@uqconnect.edu.au
BE (Elec) - 4th Year Ngaire Howard ngaire.howard@uqconnect.edu.au
BE (Mechanical) / Business Justin Somerset justin.somerset@uq.net.au
PhD Ali Abutaleb Altalbe a.altalbe@uq.edu.au
MInfTech - 1st Year Joyce Lau joyce.lau@uqconnect.edu.au
BSc/BInfTech - 1st Year Mitchell Woods mitchell.woods@uq.edu.au
BComm/BInfTech Chole King chloe.king@uq.net.au
BE (Elec) - 4th Year Aiden Carey aiden.carey@uqconnect.edu.a
BInfTech - 1st Year Hilal Mudhafar Al Riyami hilal.alriyami@uq.net.au
BE - 1st Year Liqin Chen liqin.chen@uq.net.au
BInfTech - 3rd Year Izak Hethorn izak.hethorn@uqconnect.edu.au
BInfTech - 1st Year Mingy (Mike) Lim m.lim@uqconnect.edu.au
Staff Members
Professor Paul Strooper - Head of School
Professor Peter Sutton - Director of Coursework Studies
Ms Jennifer Croud - School Manager
Ms Karen Kinnear - Senior Administration Officer, Coursework
Mr David Reeves
Dr Stephen Viller
Dr Mithulan Nadarajah