You are here

AustESE People


Australian Electronic Scholarly Editing

eResearch tools to support the collaborative authoring and management of electronic scholarly editions


Project Steering Committee

  • Community Project Leader and Chair - Prof Paul Eggert, UNSW;
  • Technical Project Leader - Prof Jane Hunter, UQ;
  • Project Manager - Wilfred Brimblecombe, UQ;
  • Workflow Analyst and Community Liaison - Dr Roger Osborne, UQ;
  • Technical Adviser - Dr Desmond Schmidt, QUT;
  • Prof Tim Dolin, Curtin University;
  • Dr Mark Byron, University of Sydney;
  • Dr Nigel Ward, NeCTAR representative

International Advisory Committee

  • Prof Peter Shillingsburg, Loyola University;
  • Prof Peter Robinson, University of Saskatchewan;
  • Prof Dirk Van Hulle, Antwerp University;
  • Gregor Middell, University of Wurzburg;
  • Prof Paul Eggert, UNSW;
  • Prof Jane Hunter, UQ.

Project Team

  • Project Manager - Wilfred Brimblecombe;
  • Workflow Analyst and Community Liaison - Dr Roger Osborne;
  • Senior Software Engineer - Anna Gerber;
  • Software Engineer - Damien Ayers (from Feb 2013).

Past Project Team Members

  • Junior Software Developer - Simon McNaughton.

The University of Queensland


Curtin University

University of Sydney



AustESE: Australian Electronic Scholarly Editing

The University of Queensland is proud to be in partnership with the National eResearch Collaboration Tools and Resources (NeCTAR) project to create a unique opportunity to develop eResearch Tools that support the Collaborative Authoring and Management of Electronic Scholarly Editions. This project will benefit the Australian research community by providing an online research and publishing platform that contributes to the preservation and understanding of literary, classical, theological and philosophical texts that have shaped our cultural heritage.