eResearch

You are here

FUSION People

Prof. Jane Hunter
Professorial Research Fellow,
ITEE, The University of Queensland and DSTC Pty Ltd
Email: jane@itee.uq.edu.au

Suzanne Little

Kwok Cheung

Prof. John Drennan
Director
Centre for Microscopy and Microanalysis, UQ
Email: j.drennan@uq.edu.au

Graeme Auchterlonie
Research Officer
Centre for Microscopy and Microanalysis, UQ
Email: g.auchterlonie@uq.edu.au

Prof. John Eccleston
Head of the School of Physical Sciences
The University of Queensland
Email: j.eccleston@sps.uq.edu.au

James McGree
Research Assistant (Prof. John Eccleston) Mathematics Department
The University of Queensland
Email: j.mcgree@uq.edu.au

Rachit Srivastava

Visiting Researchers

Kateryna Falkovych
PhD Student, visiting DSTC January - March 2004
CWI (National Center for Mathematics and Computer Science), Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Email: K.Falkovych@cwi.nl
Scientific Data Exploration and Hypothesis Testing

Laura Hollink
PhD Student, visiting DSTC December 2004 - March 2005
Vrije Universiteit, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Email: hollink@cs.vu.nl
Evaluation of semantic inferencing and Rules-By-Example using pancreatic cell images

Joost Geurts
Visiting DSTC February - June 2002
CWI (National Center for Mathematics and Computer Science), Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Email: Joost.Geurts@cwi.nl
Using semantic inferencing over Dublin Core metadata retrieved from Open Archives Initiative sources to find relationships between media items. The Cuypers Multimedia Presentation Generation Engine developed at CWI was then used to create presentations from these relationships. (paper, demo)

A return visit to CWI by Suzanne Little from August to December 2002 involved work on adaptation of automatically generated multimedia presentations based on user preferences. (report)