School of
Information Technology and Electrical Engineering

You can find the biomedical engineering research group team at:

Level 5
General Purpose South (Bldg 78)
School of Information Technology and Electrical Engineering,
University of Queensland St Lucia Qld 4072 (Map)

Leadership

Title Position Location Contact
Professor Stephen Wilson Director of External Engagement 78-532 wilson@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4449

Academics

Title Position Location Contact
Professor Stuart Crozier Professor and Director 78-521 stuart@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 7098
Professor Feng Liu Professor 78-548 feng@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3982
Dr Udantha Abeyratne Professor 78-546 udantha@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 9063
Dr Shakes Chandra Lecturer 78-549 shekhar.chandra@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 8359
Dr Philip Terrill Senior Lecturer 78-547 pterrill@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 8312

Research fellows

Title Position Location Contact
Dr Aurelien Destruel Postdoctoral Research Fellow 78-525:07 a.destruel@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 2875
Dr Lei Guo Postdoctoral Research Fellow 78-523:04 l.guo3@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1181
Dr Mingyan Li Postdoctoral Research Fellow 78-523:02 mingyan@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1181
Dr Roneel Sharan Postdoctoral Research Fellow 78-523:03 r.sharan@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1181
Dr Vinayak Swarnkar Research Fellow 78-523:05 vinayak@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1181
Dr Fangfang Tang Postdoctoral Research Fellow 78-523:01 f.tang1@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1181
Dr Deming Wang Principal Research Fellow   deming.wang@cmr.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3997

Research officers

Title Position Location Contact
Mr Rafael Franco Research Assistant 78-121A:01 r.franco@uq.edu.au
 
Mr Ewald Weber Senior Research Officer 78-121A:03 ewald@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 9586
Dr Yu Li Research Officer   yuli@itee.uq.edu.au
 

Adjuncts

Title Position Location Contact
Professor Maurizio Repetto Honorary Professor   m.repetto@uq.edu.au
 
Dr Jurgen Fripp Adjunct Fellow Off Campus j.fripp@uq.edu.au
 
Dr Hiroyuki Fujita Adjunct Professor Off Campus h.fujita@uq.edu.au
 
Dr Jin Jin Adjunct   jinjin@itee.uq.edu.au
 
Dr Olivier Salvado Adjunct Associate Professor Off Campus o.salvado@uq.edu.au
 
Dr Steven Yang Adjunct Professor Off Campus steven.yang@itee.uq.edu.au