School of
Information Technology and Electrical Engineering

You can find the biomedical engineering research group team at:

Level 5
General Purpose South (Bldg 78)
School of Information Technology and Electrical Engineering,
University of Queensland St Lucia Qld 4072 (Map)

Leadership

Title Position Location Contact
Professor Stephen Wilson Professor 78-532:1 wilson@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4449

Academics

Title Position Location Contact
Professor Stuart Crozier Professor and Director 78-521:1 stuart@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 7098
Professor Feng Liu Professor 78-548:1 feng@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3982
Professor Juha Toyras Professor in Biomedical Engineering 78-530:1 j.toyras@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 2936
Dr Udantha Abeyratne Professor 78-546:1 udantha@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 9063
Dr Shakes Chandra Lecturer 78-549:1 shekhar.chandra@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 8359
Dr Philip Terrill Lecturer 78-547:1 pterrill@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 8312

Research fellows

Title Position Location Contact
Mr Lei Guo Postdoctoral Research Fellow 78-523:4 l.guo3@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1181
Dr Aurelien Destruel Postdoctoral Research Fellow 78-523:6 a.destruel@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 2875
Dr Mingyan Li Postdoctoral Research Fellow 78-523:2 mingyan@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1181
Dr Mao Li Research Fellow Biomedical Engineri   mao.li@uq.edu.au
 
Dr Roneel Sharan Postdoctoral Research Fellow 78-523:3 r.sharan@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1181
Dr Vinayak Swarnkar Research Fellow 78-523:5 vinayak@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1181
Dr Fangfang Tang Postdoctoral Research Fellow 78-523:1 f.tang1@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1181
Dr Deming Wang Principal Research Fellow   deming.wang@cmr.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3997

Research officers

Title Position Location Contact
Mr Rafael Franco Research Assistant 78-121A:1 r.franco@uq.edu.au
 
Mr Craig Freakley Senior Research Technician 78-121A:2 c.freakley@uq.edu.au
 
Dr Yu Li Research Officer   yuli@itee.uq.edu.au
 
Dr Ewald Weber Senior Research Officer 78-121B:1 ewald@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 9586

Adjuncts

Title Position Location Contact
Professor Maurizio Repetto Honorary Professor 78-535:1 m.repetto@uq.edu.au
 
Mr Jurgen Fripp Adjunct Fellow   j.fripp@uq.edu.au
 
Dr Hiroyuki Fujita Adjunct Professor   h.fujita@uq.edu.au
 
Dr Jin Jin Adjunct   jinjin@itee.uq.edu.au
 
Dr Olivier Salvado Adjunct Associate Professor   o.salvado@uq.edu.au
 
Dr Steven Yang Adjunct Professor   steven.yang@itee.uq.edu.au