School of
Information Technology and Electrical Engineering

You can find the Co-innovation research group team at:

Levels 3 and 4
GP South Building (Bldg 78)
School of Information Technology and Electrical Engineering,
University of Queensland St Lucia Qld 4072 (Map)

Leadership

Title Position Location Contact
Professor Janet Wiles Professor 78-317 j.wiles@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 2902

Academics

Title Position Location Contact
Professor Ian Hayes Professor 78-414 ian.hayes@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 2386
Professor Mohan Krishnamoorthy Pro-Vice-Chancellor Research Partnerships 20-L3 m.krishnamoorthy@uq.edu.au
 
Professor Penny Sanderson Professor 78-323 psanderson@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 9529
Ms Lorna MacDonald Lecturer 78-325 lorna@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3335
Mr Matt Luscombe Lecturer 78-457 m.luscombe@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3335
Mr Richard Thomas Senior Lecturer 78-458 richard.thomas@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 2429
Dr Daniel Angus Affiliate Lecturer   d.angus@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 8255
Dr Marie Boden Academic - Research and Schools Outreach 78-323 marieb@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3966
Dr Arindam Dey Lecturer in Computing 78-304 a.dey@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4537
Dr Chelsea Dobbins Senior Lecturer in Human-Computer I 78-305 c.m.dobbins@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 2005
Dr Matthew DSouza Lecturer 78-510 m.dsouza@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1195
Dr Joel Fenwick Associate Lecturer 03-259 joelfenwick@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 4104
Dr Ben Matthews Director of HDR Studies 78-307 matthews@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 2185
Dr Larissa Anne Meinicke Lecturer 78-413 l.meinicke@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3310
Dr Peter O'Shea Senior Lecturer in Electrical Engineering 78-606 p.oshea1@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4139
Dr Alex Pudmenzky Senior Lecturer 78-607 a.pudmenzky@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4190
Dr Graeme Smith Associate Professor 78-407 smith@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1625
Dr Stephen Viller Director of Coursework Studies 78-306 viller@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1190

Research fellows

Title Position Location Contact
Dr Robert Colvin Research Fellow 78-324:02 r.colvin@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1629
Dr Scott Heath Postdoctoral Research Fellow 78-321:01 scott.heath@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4307
Dr Jessica Korte Postdoctoral Research Fellow 78-316:02 j.korte@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 9575
Dr Jacki Liddle Research Fellow 78-319:03 j.liddle@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 9765
Dr Hamid Mokhtar Postdoctoral Research Fellow 78-321:02 h.mokhtar@uq.edu.au
54307
Dr Ola Olsson Postdoctoral Research Fellow 78-321:04 o.olsson@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4307
Dr Kirsten Winter Research Fellow 78-324:03 kirsten@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1629
Dr Xi Wu Postdoctoral Research Fellow 78-412:02 xi.wu@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1127

Research officers

Title Position Location Contact
Ms Rebecca Adams Administrative Officer - Operations and Research 78-318:04 r.adams@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3988
Ms Susan Beetson Research Officer 78-323:01 s.beetson@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3476
Ms Amy Gibson Research Assistant 78-321:05 amy.gibson@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4307
Mr David Ferris Research Officer 78-311 d.ferris@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3985
Mr Ben Foley Project Manager 78-318 b.foley@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4307
Mr Patrick Meiring Research Assistant 78-412:01 p.meiring@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1127
Mr Carlos Ramirez Research Assistant 78-311 c.ramirez@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3985
Mr Jonathon Taufatofua Research Assistant 78-311 j.taufatofua@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3985
Mr Peter Worthy Project Manager - CoEDL 78-319:04 p.worthy@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 9765
Dr Andrew Back Research Officer 78-319:07 a.back@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1657