School of
Information Technology and Electrical Engineering

You can find the Co-innovation research group team at:

Levels 3 and 4
GP South Building (Bldg 78)
School of Information Technology and Electrical Engineering,
University of Queensland St Lucia Qld 4072 (Map)

Leadership

Title Position Location Contact
Professor Janet Wiles Professor 78-317:2 j.wiles@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 2902

Academics

Title Position Location Contact
Professor Ian Hayes Professor 78-414:1 ian.hayes@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 2386
Professor Mohan Krishnamoorthy Pro-Vice-Chancellor Research Partnerships 20-377:10 m.krishnamoorthy@uq.edu.au
 
Professor Penny Sanderson Professor 78-317:1, 24A-123:1 psanderson@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 9529
Ms Lorna Macdonald Lecturer 78-325:1 lorna@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3335
Mr Matt Luscombe Lecturer 78-457:2 m.luscombe@uq.edu.au
 
Mr Richard Thomas Senior Lecturer 78-458:2 richard.thomas@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 2429
Dr Daniel Angus Affiliate Lecturer   d.angus@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 8255
Dr Marie Boden Director of External Engagement 78-323:2 marieb@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3966
Dr Arindam Dey Lecturer in Computing 78-304:1 a.dey@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4537
Dr Chelsea Dobbins Senior Lecturer in Human-Computer I 78-305:1 c.m.dobbins@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 2005
Dr Matthew DSouza Lecturer 78-510:1 m.dsouza@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 7551
Dr Joel Fenwick Associate Lecturer 78-456:2 joelfenwick@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 4104
Dr Mashhuda Glencross Senior Lecturer in Computer Science   m.glencross@uq.edu.au
 
Dr Ben Matthews Director of HDR Studies / Postgraduate Coordinator 78-307:1 matthews@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 2185
Dr Larissa Anne Meinicke Lecturer 78-413:1 l.meinicke@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3310
Dr Peter O'Shea Senior Lecturer in Electrical Engineering 78-606:1 p.oshea1@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4139
Dr Alex Pudmenzky Senior Lecturer 78-607:1 a.pudmenzky@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4190
Dr Graeme Smith Associate Professor 78-407:1 smith@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1625
Dr Dhaval Vyas Senior Lecturer in Computer Science   d.vyas@uq.edu.au
 
A/Prof Stephen Viller Director of Coursework Studies 78-306:1 viller@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1190

Research fellows

Title Position Location Contact
Dr Robert Colvin Research Fellow 78-324:4 r.colvin@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1629
Dr Scott Heath Postdoctoral Research Fellow   scott.heath@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4307
Dr Jessica Korte Postdoctoral Research Fellow 78-323:3 j.korte@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 9575
Dr Jacki Liddle Research Fellow 78-319:3 j.liddle@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 9765
Dr Kirsten Winter Research Fellow 78-324:3 kirsten@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1629

Research officers

Title Position Location Contact
Ms Rebecca Adams Administrative Officer - Operations and Research 78-318:2 r.adams@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3988
Ms Susan Beetson Research Officer 78-323:1 s.beetson@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3476
Mr Ben Foley Project Manager 78-318:3 b.foley@uq.edu.au
 
Mr Patrick Meiring Research Assistant 78-412:1 p.meiring@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1127
Mr Carlos Ramirez Research Assistant   c.ramirez@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3985
Mr Jonathon Taufatofua Research Assistant 78-432:3 j.taufatofua@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3985
Mr Peter Worthy Project Manager - CoEDL 78-319:4 p.worthy@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 9765
Dr Andrew Back Research Officer 78-319:7 a.back@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1657
Dr Amy Gibson Research Assistant 78-709:2 amy.gibson@uq.edu.au
 

Adjuncts

Title Position Location Contact
Ms Kate Devitt Adjunct Fellow 78-319:2 k.devitt@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3985