School of
Information Technology and Electrical Engineering

You can find the Co-innovation research group team at:

Levels 3 and 4
GP South Building (Bldg 78)
School of Information Technology and Electrical Engineering,
University of Queensland St Lucia Qld 4072 (Map)

Leadership

Title Position Location Contact
Professor Janet Wiles Professor 78-317:1 j.wiles@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 2902

Academics

Title Position Location Contact
Professor Ian Hayes Professor 78-414:1 ian.hayes@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 2386
Professor Mohan Krishnamoorthy Pro-Vice-Chancellor Research Partnerships   m.krishnamoorthy@uq.edu.au
 
Professor Penny Sanderson Professor 78-323:3, 24A-123:1 psanderson@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 9529
Ms Lorna MacDonald Lecturer 78-325:1 lorna@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3335
Mr Matt Luscombe Lecturer 78-457:2 m.luscombe@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3335
Mr Richard Thomas Senior Lecturer 78-458:2 richard.thomas@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 2429
Dr Daniel Angus Affiliate Lecturer   d.angus@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 8255
Dr Marie Boden Director of External Engagement 78-323:2 marieb@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3966
Dr Arindam Dey Lecturer in Computing 78-304:1 a.dey@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4537
Dr Chelsea Dobbins Senior Lecturer in Human-Computer I 78-305:1 c.m.dobbins@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 2005
Dr Matthew DSouza Lecturer 78-510:1 m.dsouza@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1195
Dr Joel Fenwick Associate Lecturer   joelfenwick@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 4104
Dr Ben Matthews Director of HDR Studies / Postgraduate Coordinator 78-307:1 matthews@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 2185
Dr Larissa Anne Meinicke Lecturer 78-413:1 l.meinicke@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3310
Dr Peter O'Shea Senior Lecturer in Electrical Engineering 78-606:1 p.oshea1@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4139
Dr Alex Pudmenzky Senior Lecturer 78-607:1 a.pudmenzky@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4190
Dr Graeme Smith Associate Professor 78-407:1 smith@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1625
A/Prof Stephen Viller Director of Coursework Studies 78-306:1 viller@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1190

Research fellows

Title Position Location Contact
Dr Robert Colvin Research Fellow 78-324:4 r.colvin@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1629
Dr Scott Heath Postdoctoral Research Fellow   scott.heath@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4307
Dr Jessica Korte Postdoctoral Research Fellow 78-316:1 j.korte@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 9575
Dr Jacki Liddle Research Fellow 78-319:3 j.liddle@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 9765
Dr Hamid Mokhtar Postdoctoral Research Fellow   h.mokhtar@uq.edu.au
54307
Dr Ola Olsson Postdoctoral Research Fellow 78-321:4 o.olsson@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4307
Dr Kirsten Winter Research Fellow 78-324:3 kirsten@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1629
Dr Xi Wu Postdoctoral Research Fellow   xi.wu@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1127

Research officers

Title Position Location Contact
Ms Rebecca Adams Administrative Officer - Operations and Research 78-318:4 r.adams@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3988
Ms Susan Beetson Research Officer 78-323:1 s.beetson@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3476
Mr David Ferris Research Officer 78-311:3 d.ferris@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3985
Mr Ben Foley Project Manager 78-318:3 b.foley@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4307
Mr Patrick Meiring Research Assistant 78-412:1 p.meiring@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1127
Mr Carlos Ramirez Research Assistant 78-318:1 c.ramirez@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3985
Mr Jonathon Taufatofua Research Assistant 78-311:1 j.taufatofua@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3985
Mr Peter Worthy Project Manager - CoEDL 78-319:4 p.worthy@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 9765
Dr Andrew Back Research Officer 78-319:7 a.back@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1657
Dr Amy Gibson Research Assistant 78-709:2 amy.gibson@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4307