School of
Information Technology and Electrical Engineering

You can find the Cyber Physical Systems research group team at:


General Purpose South (Bldg 78)
School of Information Technology and Electrical Engineering,
University of Queensland St Lucia Qld 4072 (Map)

Leadership

Title Position Location Contact
Professor Neil Bergmann Chair in Embedded Systems 78-324:04 bergmann@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1182

Academics

Title Position Location Contact
Dr Hanna Kurniawati Lecturer in Mechatronics 78-530 hannakur@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 2936
Dr Marius Portmann Associate Professor 78-604 marius@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1636
Associate Professor Pauline Pounds Lecturer in Mechatronics 78-529 pauline.pounds@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 2883
Dr Surya Singh Senior Lecturer 78-531 spns@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 8328
Professor Srini Srinivasan Professor of Visual and Sensory Neuroscience QBI m.srinivasan@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 7862
Associate Professor Peter Sutton Associate Dean (Academic) 78-628 p.sutton@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4854

Research fellows

Title Position Location Contact
Dr Jonathan Ferrer Mestres Postdoctoral Research Fellow 78-533:01 j.ferrermestres@uq.edu.au
 
Dr Siamak Layeghy Postdoctoral Research Fellow 78-331:02 s.layeghy@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3775
Dr Troy McMahon Research Fellow 78-533:04 t.mcmahon@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3683

Research officers

Title Position Location Contact
Mr William Deer Research Assistant 47-310:03 w.deer@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3985
Mr Craig Freakley Senior Research Technician 78-121A:02 c.freakley@uq.edu.au
 

Adjuncts

Title Position Location Contact
Emeritus Professor Jadwiga Indulska Emeritus Professor Off Campus jaga@itee.uq.edu.au
 
Dr Adam Postula Honorary Senior Fellow Off Campus adam@itee.uq.edu.au