School of
Information Technology and Electrical Engineering

You can find the Cyber Physical Systems research group team at:


General Purpose South (Bldg 78)
School of Information Technology and Electrical Engineering,
University of Queensland St Lucia Qld 4072 (Map)

Leadership

Title Position Location Contact
Professor Neil Bergmann Chair in Embedded Systems   bergmann@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1182

Academics

Title Position Location Contact
Dr Dan Kim Associate Professor 78-605:1 dan.kim@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4534
Dr Hanna Kurniawati Lecturer in Mechatronics   hannakur@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 2936
Dr Marius Portmann Associate Professor 78-604:1 marius@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1636
Dr Pauline Pounds Associate Professor 78-529:1 pauline.pounds@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 2883
Dr Surya Singh Senior Lecturer 78-531:1 spns@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 8328
Professor Srini Srinivasan Professor of Visual and Sensory Neuroscience 79-335:1 m.srinivasan@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 7862
Associate Professor Peter Sutton Associate Dean (Academic) 78-628:1, 17-221:2 p.sutton@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4854

Research fellows

Title Position Location Contact
Dr Jonathan Ferrer Mestres Postdoctoral Research Fellow 78-533:1 j.ferrermestres@uq.edu.au
 
Dr Siamak Layeghy Postdoctoral Research Fellow 78-331:2 s.layeghy@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3775
Dr Troy McMahon Research Fellow   t.mcmahon@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3683

Research officers

Title Position Location Contact
Mr William Deer Research Assistant 47-310:3 w.deer@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3985

Adjuncts

Title Position Location Contact
Emeritus Professor Jadwiga Indulska Emeritus Professor   jaga@itee.uq.edu.au
 
Dr Adam Postula Honorary Senior Fellow   adam@itee.uq.edu.au