School of
Information Technology and Electrical Engineering

You can find the photonics and microwave engineering research group team at:

Level 6
General Purpose South (Bldg 78)
School of Information Technology and Electrical Engineering,
University of Queensland St Lucia Qld 4072 (Map)

Leadership

Title Position Location Contact
Professor Aleksandar Rakic Associate Dean (External Engagement) 78-527:1 rakic@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3569

Academics

Title Position Location Contact
Professor Amin Abbosh Director of Research 78-616:1 a.abbosh@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 8356
Dr Alina Bialkowski Lecturer 78-613:1 alina.bialkowski@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3997
Dr Joel Carpenter Senior Lecturer 78-405:1 j.carpenter@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1656
Dr Antony Lui Lecturer 78-456:1 h.lui@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4917

Research fellows

Title Position Location Contact
Mr Gary Agnew Postdoctoral Research Fellow 78-428:6 g.agnew@uq.edu.au
 
Mr Timothy Gillespie Research Fellow 78-428:8 timothy.gillespie@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3529
Dr Karl Bertling Laboratory Supervisor 78-204C:1 bertling@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3840
Dr Konstanty Bialkowski Research Fellow 78-615:1 ksb@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 2766
Dr Aida Brankovic Postdoctoral Research Fellow 78-614:2 a.brankovic@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 2697
Dr Yah Leng Lim Research Fellow 78-404:1 ylim@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4539
Dr Ahmed Toaha Mobashsher Postdoctoral Research Fellow 78-627:1 a.mobashsher@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 8319
Dr Beadaa Jasem Mohammed Postdoctoral Research Fellow 78-614:1 b.mohammed@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 2697
Dr Mickael Mounaix Postdoctoral Research Fellow 78-428:4 m.mounaix@uq.edu.au
53529
Dr Thanh Phong Nguyen Postdoctoral Research Fellow 78-626:1 p.nguyen84@uq.edu.au
 
Dr Nghia Nguyen-Trong Postdoctoral Research Fellow 78-626:2 n.nguyentrong@uq.edu.au
 
Dr Xiaoqiong Qi Postdoctoral Research Fellow   x.qi1@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3529
Dr Shu Ting Postdoctoral Research Fellow   s.ting@uq.edu.au
 
Dr Adnan Trakic Postdoctoral Research Fellow 78-626:4 a.trakic@uq.edu.au
 
Dr Yifan Wang Research Fellow 78-618:1 yfwang@itee.uq.edu.au
 
Dr Ali Zamani Postdoctoral Research Fellow 78-627:4 a.zamani@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1651

Research officers

Title Position Location Contact
Ms Maissoun Abou Hamra Research Project Officer 78-627:3 m.abouhamra@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1651
Dr Sasan Ahdi Rezaeieh Lecturer 78-626:5 s.ahdirezaeieh@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1196

Adjuncts

Title Position Location Contact
Mr Thomas Taimre Affiliate 83-S517:1 t.taimre@uq.edu.au
 
Dr Rowan Gilmore Adjunct Professor   r.gilmore@uq.edu.au
 
Dr Marian Majewski Honorary Research Adviser 78-604:3 mlm@itee.uq.edu.au
 
Dr Nick Shuley Honorary Associate Professor 78-604:8 n.shuley@uq.edu.au