School of
Information Technology and Electrical Engineering

Management Team

Name Postion Organisation
Prof Tapan Saha Director TIC saha@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 422 001 378
Dr Chandima Ekanayake Deputy Director TIC chandima@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 433 810 878
Mr. Tim Hart Chair Advisory Steering Committee tim.hart@energyq.com.au
+61 409 591 230
Mr. Ray Holzheimer Manager TIC and Chair Innovation & Education Committee r.holzheimer@uq.edu.au
+61 417 629 684

Research Team

Name Position Organisation
Prof Tapan Saha Director TIC saha@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 422 001 378
Dr Chandima Ekanayake Deputy Director TIC chandima@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 433 810 878
Dr Hui Ma Senior Lecturer in Power and Energy Systems huima@itee.uq.edu.au
+61 417 858 565
Dr Shawn Nielsen QUT, Senior Lecturer

shawn.nielsen@qut.edu.au

 Mr. Sameera Samarasinghe                                Research Associate                                                                                                                      w.samarasinghe@uq.edu.au

  Mr. Anupam Dixit                                             PhD Candidate                                                                                                           a.dixit@uq.net.au

 

Advisory Steering Committee

Name Organisation
Tim Hart (Chair) Energy Queensland
Tapan Saha The University of Queensland
Ray Holzheimer The University of Queensland
Chandima Ekanayake The University of Queensland
Hui Ma The University of Queensland
Mark Pritchard SA Power Networks
David Pointing The Australian Power Institute
Terry Killen CIGRE Australia

Michael Meralkis

United Energy
Christoph Krause Weidmann Electrical Technology AG
Amra Alibegovic-Memisevic Powerlink Queensland
Thomas Smolka Reinhausen Australia
Dan Martin ETEL Transformers
Philippe Reboul Molekulis
Mark Garrett Essential Energy
Michael Verrier TasNetworks
Rob Milledge ABB Power Grids Australia
Seamus Allan Dynamic Ratings
Deepak Maini Wilson Transformer
David Mate Endeavour Energy
Muhammad Daghrah M&I Materials