School of
Information Technology and Electrical Engineering

Research team

Name Position Location Contact
Professor Tapan Saha Professor 47-406:1
+61 7 3365 3962
Dr Hui Ma Lecturer in Power and Energy Systems 47-309:2
+61 7 3346 8751
Dr Chandima Ekanayake Senior Lecturer 47-214:1
+61 7 3365 3762
Dr Shawn Nielsen Senior Lecturer, QUT Off campus

Industry Course Delivery Team

Name Organisation
Craig Adams TRAFOIX Pty. Ltd.
Amra Alibegovic-Memisevic Powerlink Queensland
Ray Holzheimer Power Transformer Solutions
Michael O'Brien GE Grid Solutions Group
Gary Russell Powerlink Queensland


Advisory Steering Committee

Name Organisation
Tim Hart (Chair) Energy Queensland
Tapan Saha The University of Queensland
Peter Price Energy Queensland
Nicole Eastoe TasNetworks
Mike Griffin Australian Power Institute
Terry Killen CIGRE
Kerry Williams  
Craig Savage United Energy
David Jellett Dynamic Ratings
Amra Alibegovic-Memisevic Powerlink Queensland
Thomas Smolka MR
Lindsay McPherson Essential Energy